Nostalgia

mouse-woman Just the word alone says so much to all of my senses. Grateful to be able to visit people, places and things that are nostalgic. Such as Jeff mentions about picking apples and drinking apple cider. I planted a dwarf braeburn apple tree several years ago because I like the ease of picking apples right in my own yard, not to mention how the blossoms feed certain insects. 

Sitting outside on a very starry night invokes memories of growing up in the country where one can see countless stars and a few planets with the naked eye. Listening to the chirping of crickets, the rib-it of toads, an occasional bat darting after its evening meal.

Nostalgia to me is like a warm blanket on a cold, wintry day. It’s like the sound of a child’s laughter. The peace of knowing I am enough just as I am. 

Leave a Reply

