Promises

Promises

Wow! What a word! This is one reason that learning to blog is so delightful for me: variety. These daily word prompts are powerful!

Promises: maybe Shakespeare meant to keep or not to keep, that is the question. For a long time I didn’t like when someone used the word. I found from my childhood that people lie. Whether they meant to or not didn’t matter. As a child my little person only knew what a person said or did. It wasn’t my job to figure out what an adult meant when they “promised”.

So fast forward many years later. Today I know what it means to make a promise. I also know what it means when someone doesn’t live up to their word or promise: they are human.

Leave a Reply

