Candle

If someone had told me a few weeks ago, no back in 2012 when I first learned about WordPress, that I’d be having this much fun, I wouldn’t have believed them. Up until a few weeks ago the tiny flame of my candle of being willing to let go of any expectations regarding blogging was so dim.

But that flicker, that tiny light continues to get brighter each day as I surrender to letting go of fear, worry, anxiety and pessimism. It’s alright for me to get nervous when I log on to WordPress and visit my site. It’s ok to feel a breeze blow against my candle’s flame. That flame is protected now. It’s protected by the joy of learning, the faith that I’m not here to impress just here to be me and the continued support from those who care about me as well as from each of you, fellow blogging candles.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/

3 thoughts on “Candle

Leave a Reply

